IELTS test dates

Au

Computer-delivered and paper-based IELTS test dates

It’s easy to find a test date and time that suits you.

Take an IELTS test up to three times a day, seven days a week with computer-delivered IELTS. Locate your local computer-delivered IELTS test centre for upcoming test dates.

Paper-based IELTS tests up to four times a month, the 2018 test dates are published below.

Find your local IELTS test centre 

2018 paper-based IELTS test dates

January
  • Saturday 6 January 2018,  Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 13 January 2018, Academic only
  • Thursday 18 January 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 20 January 2018, Academic and General Training
February
  • Thursday 1 February 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 3 February 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 10 February 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 24 February 2018, Academic only
March
  • Saturday 3 March 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 10 March 2018, Academic only
  • Thursday 15 March 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 24 March 2018, Academic and General Training
April
  • Saturday 7 April 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 14 April 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 21 April 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 26 April 2018, Academic only
May
  • Saturday 5 May 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 12 May 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 19 May 2018, Academic only
  • Thursday 24 May 2018, Academic and General Training
June
  • Saturday 2 June 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 7 June 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 23 June 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 30 June 2018, Academic and General Training
July
  • Saturday 7 July 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 19 July 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 21 July 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 28 July 2018, Academic and General Training
August
  • Thursday 2 August 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 11 August 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 18 August 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 25 August 2018, Academic only
September
  • Saturday 8 September 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 13 September 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 15 September 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 29 September 2018, Academic and General Training
October
  • Thursday 11 October 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 13 October 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 20 October 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 27 October 2018, Academic and General Training
November
  • Thursday 1 November 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 3 November 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 10 November 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 17 November 2018, Academic only
December
  • Saturday 1 December 2018, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 8 December 2018, Academic only
  • Thursday 13 December 2018, Academic only
  • Saturday 15 December 2018, Academic and General Training

2019 paper-based IELTS test dates

January
  • Saturday 5 January 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 12 January 2019, Academic only
  • Thursday 17 January 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 19 January 2019, Academic and General Training
February
  • Saturday 2 February 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 9 February 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 14 February 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 23 February 2019, Academic only
March
  • Saturday 2 March 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 9 March 2019, Academic only
  • Thursday 14 March 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 23 March 2019, Academic and General Training
April
  • Saturday 6 April 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 13 April 2019, Academic only
  • Thursday 25 April 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 27 April 2019, Academic and General Training
May
  • Saturday 4 May 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 11 May 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 18 May 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 23 May 2019, Academic and General Training
June
  • Saturday 1 June 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 13 June 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 22 June 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 29 June 2019, Academic and General Training
July
  • Saturday 6 July 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 18 July 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 20 July 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 27 July 2019, Academic and General Training
August
  • Thursday 1 August 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 10 August 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 17 August 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 24 August 2019, Academic only
September
  • Saturday 7 September 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday 12 September 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 14 September 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 28 September 2019, Academic and General Training
October
  • Thursday 10 October 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 12 October 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 19 October 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 26 October 2019, Academic and General Training
November
  • Saturday 2 November 2019, Academic only
  • Thursday 7 November 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 16 November 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 23 November 2019, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday 30 November 2019, Academic and General Training
December
  • Saturday 7 December 2019, Academic only and General Training
  • Thursday 12 December 2019, Academic only
  • Saturday 14 December 2019, Academic and General Training