IELTS One Skill Retake is now accepted in all Australian states!


A full guide for IELTS teachers

IELTS stands for the International English Language Testing System. We assess the English language proficiency of people who want to study or work in English-speaking environments. The test provides a fair, accurate and relevant assessment of language skills. And, IELTS covers the full range of proficiency levels, from nonuser to expert user. We base the test on well-established standards.

There are two main tests. Test takers can choose either Academic or General Training tests. Both tests consist of four separate sections. Each section assesses the four language skills: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

We designed an Official IELTS Guide for Teachers

It tells you everything you need to know about the test. From question types to the structure of the test. Access it for free below. Or, register to access more resources for teachers.

“It is a must for all IELTS teachers and people interested in assessment in general. I am really pleased that it is available for free.”

Four sections of the IELTS test

Tips for teaching IELTS

Register as an Official IELTS Teacher

Register now to get the tools you need to teach IELTS successfully.